Webinar – United States’ Industrial Landscape and Global Manufacturing Trends – Thursday, August 4, 2011



United States’ Industrial Landscape and Global Manufacturing Trends
Thursday, August 4, 2011
1 p.m. (EST) noon (CST) 10 a.m. (PST)

90-minute Web session
NAIOP member: $65; non-member: $95

Webinar will provide a comprehensive overview of current conditions in the industrial market in addition to exploring developing global trends in the manufacturing sector that will drive our business going forward. Some of the industrial fundamentals we’ll examine include:

* Emerging industrial market
* New construction starts
* Absorption
* Vacancies
* The direction of rental rates

The second part of this session looks at goods movement in the post-recession economy as we forecast the long-range outlook for 2011-2020. We’ll discuss how understanding the challenges shippers are facing (as your tenants) helps you to plan and provide real estate solutions that fit the Global Supply Chain. We’ll also explore how the Panama Canal may impact east coast distribution center growth and why shippers make the decision to utilize intermodal shipping through the West Coast versus other shipping routes.

Presented by:
Jim Dieter, Executive Vice President Industrial Brokerage, U.S., Cushman & Wakefield of Illinois Inc.
Curtis Spencer, President, IMS Worldwide Inc.





Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.